Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MONGOLIA ENERGY CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 276)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Mongolia Energy Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") announces that after trading hours on 8 April 2013, the Company offered to grant share options to eligible participants, subject to their respective acceptance, to subscribe for a total of 66,500,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.02 each in the capital of the Company, under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 30 August 2012, the details of which are set out below:-

Date of grant :	8 April 2013
Exercise price of share options :	HK\$0.32
Number of share options granted :	66,500,000
Closing price of the shares of the Company on the date of grant :	HK\$0.31
Exercise period :	Five years commencing from 8 April 2013 to 7 April 2018

Among the share options granted, 22,000,000 share options were granted to the directors of the Company, details of which are as follows:-

Name of Grantees	Number of Share Options Granted
Executive Directors	
Mr. LO Lin Shing, Simon <i>(Chairman)</i>	15,000,000
Ms. Yvette ONG	5,000,000
Non-executive Director	
Mr. TO Hin Tsun, Gerald	500,000
Independent Non-executive Directors	
Mr. Peter PUN _{OBE, JP}	500,000
Mr. TSUI Hing Chuen, William _{JP}	500,000
Mr. LAU Wai Piu	500,000

By Order of the Board Mongolia Energy Corporation Limited Tang Chi Kei Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 April 2013

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which Mr. Lo Lin Shing, Simon, Ms. Yvette Ong and Mr. Liu Zhuo Wei are executive Directors, Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald is a non-executive Director and Mr. Peter Pun OBE, JP, Mr. Tsui Hing Chuen, William JP and Mr. Lau Wai Piu are independent non-executive Directors.