

(Incorporated in Bermuda with Limited Liability) (Stock Code: 276)

RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Directors are pleased to announce that the resolution to approve the appointment of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as new auditor of the Company was duly passed by the Shareholders at the SGM held on April 8, 2008 by way of poll.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated February 11, 2008 and the circular of the Company dated March 17, 2008 (the "Circular") in relation to the Change of Auditor. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Directors are pleased to announce that at the SGM held on April 8, 2008, the resolution to approve the Change of Auditor (the "Resolution") was duly passed by the Shareholders at the SGM by way of poll.

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolution at the SGM is 6,047,262,363 Shares, representing 100 % of the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement. None of the Shares entitled the holders to attend and vote only against the Resolution at the SGM.

The voting results of the poll taken at the SGM in respect of the Resolution is set out below:-

	For		Against	
	Number of	Percentage	Number of	Percentage
	Shares		Shares	_
Resolution	4,544,687,139	100%	Nil	-

- 1. The full text of the Resolution proposed at the SGM was sent out in the notice of the SGM dated March 17, 2008, a copy of which is set out in the Circular.
- 2. The number of votes and percentage is based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the SGM in person (or where a corporate representative is allowed, by a duly authorized corporate representative) or by proxy.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Standard Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer in the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

> By Order of the Board Mongolia Energy Corporation Limited Tang Chi Kei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, April 8, 2008

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which Mr. Lo Lin Shing, Simon, Mr. Liu Zhuo Wei and Ms. Yvette Ong are executive Directors, Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald is a non-executive Director and Mr. Peter Pun, OBE, JP, Mr. Tsui Hing Chuen, William, JP and Mr. Lau Wai Piu are independent non-executive Directors.