The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MEG

MONGOLIA ENERGY CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 276)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed from 21 June 2007 to on or before 25 June 2007.

Reference is made to the announcement dated 30 May 2007 (the "Announcement") issued by Mongolia Energy Corporation Limited (the "Company") regarding the very substantial acquisition in western Mongolia of Further Mine Areas of around 32,000 hectares and the change to one condition precedent for completion under the Initial Acquisition in western Mongolia on the Initial Mine Areas of over 34,000 hectares. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same respective meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details on the Further Acquisition, the Supplement and a notice convening the SGM and the proxy form, shall be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders within 21 days from the date of the publication of the Announcement, which shall be on or before 21 June 2007.

As additional time is required for bulk printing the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 25 June 2007. In this connection, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules such that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 25 June 2007.

By Order of the Board

Mongolia Energy Corporation Limited

Tang Chi Kei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 June 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lo Lin Shing, Simon and Ms. Yvette Ong as executive Directors, Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald as a non-executive Director and Mr. Peter Pun, OBE, JP, Mr. Tsui Hing Chuen William, JP and Mr. Lau Wai Piu as independent non-executive Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in China Daily.