Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 DECEMBER 2012

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM held on 24 December 2012 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 6 December 2012 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the Non-exempted Continuing Connected Transactions (including the relevant annual caps). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 DECEMBER 2012 IN RELATION TO THE NON-EXEMPTED CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions in relation to the Non-exempted Continuing Connected Transactions (including the relevant annual caps) as set out in the notice of the extraordinary general meeting dated 6 December 2012 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 24 December 2012 ("**EGM**"). The Company's Hong Kong Share Registrar, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the Company had 8,258,948,934 Shares in issue. As Mr. Li and his associates are connected persons of the Company with material interests in the Non-exempted Continuing Connected Transactions by virtue of the fact that Mr. Li is an executive Director and he and his associates are holding 3,751,159,000 Shares (representing approximately 45.42% of the issued share capital of the Company), they all had abstained from voting for the ordinary resolutions at the EGM. Shareholders holding a total of 4,507,789,934 Shares were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions to approve the Non-exempted Continuing Connected Transactions (including the relevant annual caps) at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholder to attend and vote only against the ordinary resolutions at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve and confirm the annual cap amount under the Services Agreement (as defined in the Circular) for each of the three financial years ending 31 December 2015.	1,432,744,080 99.0494%	13,750,000 0.9506%
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2.	To approve, ratify and confirm the Loan Guarantee Agreement (as defined in the Circular) and the transactions contemplated thereunder and to approve and confirm the annual cap amount under the Loan Guarantee Agreement (as set out in the Circular) for each of the three financial years ending 31 December 2015.	1,432,744,080 99.0494%	13,750,000 0.9506%
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

By order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel, Mr. Liu Jin Liang, Dr. Zhao Fuquan and Ms. Wei Mei; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Yin Da Qing, Richard; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Song Lin, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. Fu Yu Wu and Mr. Wang Yang.